top of page

5th Grade 80's Glow Party

I was asked to do the photo booth at my daughter's 5th grade party. It wasn't a creative project but it was fun to see all the silly kids so happy and excited. They are so naturally happy. I even did a little dancing, which made my daughter ask me to go back to my photo booth and take pictures. haha! The parents in charge of the fundraising and putting the party on did a fabulous job. There was a chocolate fountain with everything imaginable to dip in it. There were PacMan cookies, giant Rubix cubes, and glow sticks everywhere. The kids had a blast!

When I got home, I began the task of stitching each of the 3 photos I took of each group together to resemble a real photo booth. After hours of trying to figure it out, I finally did and they really turned out fun. I sent them off to the printers and had one photo printed for each kid in the group. They will be able to take them home next week at their yearbook signing party. I hope that they have my photos for years to come to remind them of all the fun they had in elementary school. I'm going to miss elementary school too. We are off to middle school next year.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page